Audio upload 18: ”The Flatmates” episode 172-Checking in.

Audio 1

Alvaro as Receptionist
Catalina as Khalid

Audio 2

Catalina as Receptionist
Alvaro as Khalid

Episode 172: Checking in

Receptionist: How can I help you sir?
Khalid: I have a reservation. Khalid Al Ahmadi.
Receptionist: Let’s see. Yes, we have a twin-bed with a bath ready for you.
Khalid: But I asked for a single with a shower.
Receptionist: I’m sorry but I didn’t get that message. Are you sure that’s what you booked?
Khalid: Yes I’m sure.
Receptionist: Well I’m afraid we don’t have any singles available just now.
Khalid: Is the double more expensive?
Receptionist: Yes, £15 more, per night. But we should have a single for you tomorrow.
Khalid: Well… this mistake isn’t my fault. I did book a single. I hope you won’t be charging me extra.
Receptionist: I’m afraid it’s out of my hands sir.
Khalid: Well in that case…
Receptionist: I’m really sorry sir, but if you don’t want to stay, you can go.
Khalid: omg! You’re so rude!
Receptionist: It’s the truth.
Khalid: I’ll make sure next time I don’t call this hotel.
Receptionist: As you say sir…
Khalid: I am very indignant.

2 thoughts on “Audio upload 18: ”The Flatmates” episode 172-Checking in.

Agregar un comentario

Su dirección de correo no se hará público. Los campos requeridos están marcados *