Audio upload 9 “The flatmates” Episode 86: Another date

Track number 1:

Catalina as Alice.

Álvaro as Paul.

Track number 2:

Catalina as Paul.

Álvaro as Alice.

Episode 86: Another date
Paul: I’m pleased everything’s out in the open now Alice. I didn’t like hiding things from you.
Alice: You should have told me right from the word go, Paul. It was the way I found out that made me so upset.
Paul: I know Alice, and I’m sorry. But things are going to be very different from now on. I’ve got a good feeling about you and me, do you know that?
Alice: I’m glad.
Paul: Oh my goodness, is that the time?
Alice: What’s the matter?
Paul: Oh gosh, Alice, I’ve got to fly, I’m picking Ellie up from school and I’m think I’m going to be late!
Alice: Aren’t you going to finish your coffee?
Paul: There’s no time, I’m late as it is, bye!
Alice: Bye. Paul.

One thought on “Audio upload 9 “The flatmates” Episode 86: Another date

  1. Hey there Alvaro, I’m here to give you a feedback. Well, I liked it, you both managed to do this British accent and it went very well. But remember to pronounce the last letter of a word, you said “please” and it was “pleased” /pliːzd/ with a “d” ending, and if you pronounce it bad, it can change the whole sentence, so be careful and don’t rush to talk, take your time. Just try to pronounce better the next time. 🙂

Agregar un comentario

Su dirección de correo no se hará público. Los campos requeridos están marcados *